Finishing The Series 2021

Hello, fellow bookworms. Welcome to my Finishing The Series 2021 page!

Do you read more standalone books or those in a series? Practically all of the books I read are those from series. However, I can count on one hand the number of series that I’ve completed which I find embarrassing. I’m not happy with this statistic.

In 2020 I used a couple of reading challenges to encourage me to catch up and get some series read.

I want to continue the momentum this year. The only challenge I’ve joined this year is 2021 Audiobook Challenge. Therefore, I’ll be using this goal to help me with that challenge! 😉

Finishing The Series 2021 – My goals

Here’s the list of the series that I’m wanting to catch up on this year. Some of the series are completed, while others are still ongoing. (Damn, I’ll never catch up with those! Looking at YOU Butcher and Kenyon.)

I’ll keep popping back to update my progress and link to my reviews when they go live on the blog.

The Fae Chronicles, The Elite Guards and Monsters by Amelia Hutchins

Amelia has written her three series – The Fae Chronicles, The Elite Guard and Monsters – in a way that they can be read independently or as a whole Fae World. Therefore, I’m classing all the books as one series for this challenge. I’ve listed them in the reading order that Amelia suggests on her website.

Reviews Posted:

  1. Fighting Destiny (read in 2019)
  2. Taunting Destiny (read in 2019)
  3. Escaping Destiny (read in 2019)
  4. Seducing Destiny (read in 2019)
  5. A Demon’s Dark Embrace (read in 2020)
  6. Playing with Monsters (read in 2020)
  7. Unraveling Destiny
  8. Sleeping with Monsters
  9. Claiming the Dragon King
  10. Oh, Holy Knight (Such Violent Delights Anthology)
  11. Becoming his Monster
  12. A Demon’s Plaything

Hunter Legends Series by Sherrilyn Kenyon

The Hunter Legends Series (previously named the Entire Dark Hunterverse) has several series that tie-in and overlap the whole series. Those are:

  • Dark-Hunters series
  • Dream-Hunters series
  • Were-Hunters series
  • Hellchasers series
  • Lords of Avalon series
  • Dragons Rising Trilogy series

This series encompasses the entire Hunter Series. For the correct reading order, please visit the author’s site.

This world is HUGE (46 titles including all the novellas!) I’d like to focus on the Dark-Hunter series which is big enough (currently 27 novels and growing). So, there’s no way I’m gonna catch up completely this year with the other demands on my time. Therefore, I’ve set my goal to get at least halfway through.

Reviews Posted:

  1. Fantasy Lover (read in 2019)
  2. Night Pleasures (read in 2019)
  3. Night Embrace (read in 2020)
  4. Dance with the Devil (read in 2020)
  5. Kiss of the Night (read in 2020)
  6. Sword of Darkness by Kinley MacGregor
  7. Knight of Darkness by Kinley MacGregor
  8. Night Play (read in 2020)
  9. Seize the Night (read in 2020)
  10. Sins of the Night (read in 2020)
  11. Unleash the Night
  12. Dark Side of the Moon
  13. The Dream-Hunter
  14. Devil May Cry
  15. Upon The Midnight Clear
  16. Dream Chaser
  17. Acheron

The Twenty-sided Sorceress by Annie Bellet

This is a completed urban fantasy series.

Reviews Posted:

  1. Justice Calling (read in 2015)
  2. Murder of Crows (read in 2016)
  3. Pack of Lies (read in 2017)
  4. Hunting Season (read in 2017)
  5. Heartache (read in 2020)
  6. Thicker Than Blood (read in 2020)
  7. Magic to the Bone (read in 2020)
  8. Dungeon Call
  9. River of No Return
  10. Balancing the Scales


Harper’s Tale: Tribes

The Dresden Files by Jim Butcher

Jim Butcher is still writing books for this series and he’s also written a number of spin-off books and novellas. However, I’m going to concentrate on just reading the full-length novels for this challenge and just read as many as I can this year.

Reviews Posted:

  1. Storm Front (read in 2018)
  2. Fool Moon (read in 2018)
  3. Grave Peril (read in 2020)
  4. Summer Knight (read in 2020)
  5. Death Masks (read in 2020)
  6. Blood Rites (read in 2020)
  7. Dead Beat (read in 2020)
  8. Proven Guilty
  9. White Night
  10. Small Favor
  11. Turncoat
  12. Changes
  13. Ghost Story
  14. Cold Days
  15. Skin Game
  16. Peace Talks

Novellas Read

Urban Enemies (Even Hand)

The Guild Codex Universe by Annette Marie

The Guild Codex includes three linked series: Spellbound, Demonized, and Warped for a total of 16+ books and 3 bonus stories.

They can be read in publication order, chronological order, as individual series, or in Annette’s recommended order, which is listed below.

  • Three Mages and a Margarita (Read 2018)
  • Dark Arts and a Daiquiri (Read 2018)
  • Two Witches and a Whiskey
  • Four Shifters and a Stranger (short story)
  • A Damsel and a Demigod (novella)
  • Demon Magic and a Martini
  • Taming Demons for Beginners
  • The Alchemist and an Amaretto
  • A Little Warped *** (short story)
  • Slaying Monsters for the Feeble
  • Druid Vices and a Vodka
  • Hunting Fiends for the Ill-Equipped
  • Lost Talismans and a Tequila
  • Warping Minds & Other Misdemeanors [Aug 2020] ****
  • Damned Souls and a Sangria [Fall 2020]
  • Delivering Evil for Experts [Fall 2020]

*** Available at the end of The Alchemist and an Amaretto (paperback/kindle)
**** Can be read at any point after Three Mages and a Margarita

Thanks for visiting my Finishing The Series 2021 page. Have you read any of these series? I’m feeling really positive that I can achieve my goal this year. Are there any series that YOU need to catch up on? Comments are open at the bottom of the page, drop me a line, I’d love to chat.

I’d better go, there’s a story calling my name.

Bye for now,

Flora x

Don't be shy, leave a comment!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: